top of page

EYELASH EXTENSIONS

Goodbye mascara, hello eyelash extensions.

 

This treatment consists of applying an eyelash extension to the majority of your natural lashes. Your technician will consult with you to learn about your desires and the condition of your lashes, and will present you with all the possibilities: lengths, curves, thicknesses, materials and more. All in accordance with Misencil's Elite procedures. 

eyelash extension,

Eyelash extensions enhance the look of your eyes, while protecting your natural lashes, eyes and skin.

 

 

Our painless, semi-permanent techniques give you longer, thicker, fuller and curlier lashes, with a natural effect that's tailored to your face.

Health and safety are our top priorities. Eyelash extensions won't damage your eyelashes, because the products used during the treatment are of the highest quality. Our specialists use techniques that are continually reviewed and made safe for you, and because they'll guide you through the maintenance you need to do at home to keep your eyelashes healthy.  

Frequently asked questions


What techniques do you use?   

 

- Classic lash application involves gluing a single extension onto a single natural lash.

- Hybrid eyelash extensions are a mixture of eyelash to eyelash extensions on fuller lashes and volume extensions on less fuller lashes.

- Volume eyelash application consists of placing bunches of several extensions on natural lashes.

 

A consultation with the expert is necessary to choose the ideal technique according to your face shape, eye shape, spacing between your eyes, the curvature of your natural lashes, the desired effect or the natural effect to be corrected.

 

Am I a good candidate?

 

Unless you don't have natural lashes, or have a medical condition or allergy, most people are excellent candidates. Our technician will be sure to give you the facts about your expectations and possible results. 

PRICE

Classic

Pose classique ------------------155$ 

 

1/2 pose classique --------------100$      

     

Retouche classique 45 min -----50$    

   

Retouche classique 60 min -----60$    
 

Volume

Volume installation ----------------------200$

 

1/2 volume touch-up --------------48$    

       

Volume touch-up 60 min ---------70

 

Retrait ------------------------------50$

Hybrid

Pose hybrid ---------------------175$ 

           

Retouche hybrid ----------------65$        

  • How long can my laser appointment take at the clinic?
    The duration of a laser session depends on the specific treatment you are receiving. It can vary from a few minutes to an hour depending on the targeted area(s). A consultation is always conducted before starting the treatment to ensure you have all the necessary information.
  • After how many sessions will I see the difference?
    Results will depend on factors such as hairiness, genetics, phototype and many other factors, but in most cases results will be visible very quickly, in just a few sessions.
  • Why opt for permanent hair removal?
    Many people choose laser hair removal due to its benefits, such as permanent reduction in hair growth. It can be more effective than other long-term hair removal methods like waxing or shaving because it targets the hair follicles directly. The results are long-lasting and less costly in the long run compared to other techniques, and it's also very quick. Laser hair removal can lead to smoother skin and fewer skin irritations compared to temporary methods. However, it's important to note that success may vary depending on skin and hair type, as well as the skills of the professional performing the treatment.
  • Is it painful?
    The sensation of pain during laser sessions varies from person to person and also depends on the treated area of the body. Some people describe the sensation as a slight prick, like a rubber band on the skin, or a feeling of warmth. However, the Elite IQ™ offers a cooling system (the best on the market) that cools the skin before, during, and after the pulse, promoting your comfort as well as the safety of the session. If pain is a concern, it is recommended to discuss your concerns with the professional performing the treatment.
  • Is there downtime between treatments?
    The recommended time between laser sessions for permanent hair removal depends on the area treated. In general, sessions are spaced 6 to 8 weeks apart for body areas where hair grows more slowly, such as the legs. For areas of the body where hair grows more rapidly, such as the face, the interval can be shorter, generally 3 to 4 weeks. In general, for hormonal areas or areas treated at the beginning of the treatment, the waiting time is 6 weeks.
  • How can I prepare for my appointments?
    Before a laser treatment appointment, be sure to follow the instructions provided by the professional. Avoid excessive exposure to the sun, use sunscreen, avoid using chemicals on the treatment area, and follow the recommendations for shaving or waxing. Be sure to inform the professional of any medical conditions or medications you are taking. Don't put anything on the area the same day, and be sure to shave the area well the day before the treatment, taking care to leave an unshaven area so that the hair can be analyzed at the beginning of the consultation. It's important not to apply any topical cream to prevent pain. If you do, the session will be refused.
  • What should I do after my appointments?
    After a laser hair removal session, it is recommended to take certain precautions to ensure optimal healing and minimize potential side effects. Here are some general tips: Avoid sun exposure: Protect the treated area from the sun for at least a few weeks after the session (mineral and SPF 50 prioritized). Use a broad-spectrum sunscreen and wear protective clothing. Avoid harsh products: Avoid using exfoliating products, strong chemical agents, or other aggressive treatments on the treated area for a few days after the session. Avoid heat: Avoid hot baths, saunas, hot showers, and activities that may cause excessive sweating during the first few days after treatment or any other activities that could increase your blood flow. Hydrate and soothe the skin: Use aloe vera gel to soothe the skin and reduce any redness or irritation instead of a moisturizer. Cold water compresses may also be applied. Avoid shaving or waxing: Avoid shaving, waxing, or using any other mechanical hair removal method on the treated area between sessions, as this may disrupt the laser hair removal process. Follow the professional's recommendations: Follow the specific advice given by the professional who performed the treatment, as it may vary depending on the type of laser and your skin. Remember that each person may react differently, so it is important to follow post-treatment care guidelines to optimize results and minimize the risk of adverse effects
  • Should I stop my sessions during the summer?
    Il n’est pas nécessaire d’arrêter les séances de laser pendant l’été puisque le Elite IQ ™ possède une longueur d’ondes, le ND YAG, pouvant traiter les peaux bronzées en toute sécurité. Toutefois, il est primordial de n’avoir aucune exposition au soleil pendant 7 jours au minimum avant la séance et 4 jours après celle-ci. Dans certains cas, il est recommandé d’arrêter les séances pendant l’été pour favoriser l’efficacité des traitements faits avec une autre longueur d’ondes qui ne traite pas les peau bronzées, le Alexandrite. La peau bronzée peut augmenter le risque de complications et d'effets secondaires telles que des brûlures, des tâches pigmentaires ou des irritations suite à un traitement au laser avec certaines ondes de laser tel que le Alexandrite. Dans cette optique, il faut s’assurer qu’il n’y ait pas eu d’exposition au soleil pendant 4 à 8 semaines sur la région. Nos spécialistes vous guideront à travers ce processus afin de trouver la meilleure solution pour votre réalité.
  • At what age can I start laser treatments?
    The recommended age to start laser treatments varies according to several factors, including hair growth and skin development. In general, teenagers can consider laser treatments once they have reached puberty and their hair growth is relatively stable. We encourage minors to be accompanied by a responsible person or guardian for an informed consultation.
  • How does a laser work?
    Light particles (photons) excited with current emit energy. When this radiation reaches the targeted chromophore (such as the hair pigment in the case of photoepilation), it transforms into heat and weakens or destroys it.
  • Is the laser effective?
    In general, laser body hair removal is considered permanent in most cases. After 4 to 12 sessions of laser hair removal in women, we observe an 80 to 100% reduction in hair regrowth. It is important to note that the introduction of new medications or hormonal changes can stimulate new hair growth.
  • When to schedule a laser session?
    At Esthetik, we can perform permanent hair removal throughout the year as we have two technologies (Alexandrite and ND-Yag). However, the best time to start a treatment is in the fall or early winter when there is less chance of sun exposure. Nevertheless, our ND-Yag laser allows for a session to be done 7 days after sun exposure, so it can treat tanned and darker skin tones.
  • Why multiple laser sessions?
    It is advisable to undergo multiple laser hair removal sessions to effectively target hair at different phases of its growth, ensuring optimal long-term results.
  • Does laser treatment have any side effects?
    It is possible to experience side effects such as immediate pain, skin redness, bruising, swelling, as well as hyper/hypopigmentation issues. Some lasers are equipped with cooling devices to reduce this risk.
  • Is permanent hair removal really permanent?
    Laser hair removal is progressively permanent. It is important to emphasize that only the hairs in the anagen phase (growth phase) will be permanently destroyed, while hairs in other phases will only be permanently eliminated if treated during the anagen phase. However, hormonal fluctuations may lead to the appearance of new hairs.
  • How much does permanent hair removal cost?
    Prices are determined according to the area(s) treated, so we offer free consultations to explain all the details you need to know and to quote you the price for what you want. You can book a consultation directly here, or call 514-973-5943.
  • What is the best permanent hair removal method?
    The laser has a better skin penetration ratio and is more effective.
  • What's the best way to remove hair?
    Laser hair removal is the best way. It is the most effective permanent hair removal method. In fact, the laser is far more powerful than the pulsed-light device. As a result, more hair is permanently removed in fewer sessions.
bottom of page

top of page

EXTENSIONS DE CILS

Adieu mascara, bonjour les extensions de cils.

 

Ce soin consiste à appliquer une extension de cils sur la majorité de vos cils naturels. Votre technicienne fera une consultation avec vous afin de connaître vos désirs, les conditions de vos cils et vous présentera toutes les possibilités; longueurs, courbures, épaisseurs, matériaux et autres. Le tout en respectant les procédures Élites de Misencil. 

DSC02626.jpg

Les extensions de cils réhaussent le regard tout en préservant de tous risques les cils naturels, les yeux et la peau.

 

Nos techniques, indolores et semi-permanentes, permettent d’avoir des cils plus longs, plus épais, plus fournis et plus recourbés, et cela avec un effet naturel et surtout adapté à votre visage.

La santé et la sécurité sont nos priorités. Les extensions de cils n’abîment pas les cils car les produits utilisés lors du soins sont de haute qualité, les spécialistes utilisent des techniques continuellement revues et sécuritaires pour vous et parce qu’elles vous guideront sur l'entretien à faire à la maison afin de conserver des cils en santé.  

Questions courantes


Quelles techniques utilisez-vous ?   

 

- La pose de cils classique consiste à coller une seule extension sur un seul cil naturel.

- La pose de cils hybride est un mélange de cil à cil sur les zones fournies et des bouquets de volume sur les zones moins fournies.

- La pose de cils volume revient à poser des bouquets de plusieurs extensions sur les cils naturels.

Une consultation avec l’experte est nécessaire afin de choisir la technique idéale en fonction de la forme de votre visage, la forme de votre oeil, l’espacement entre vos yeux, la courbure de vos cils naturels, l’effet souhaité ou l’effet naturel à corriger.

 

Est-ce que je suis une bonne candidate?

 

À moins que vous n’ayez pas de cils naturels ou que vous ayez une condition médicale ou une allergie, la majorité des personnes sont d’excellentes candidates. Notre technicienne s’assure de vous donner l’heure juste quant à vos attentes et aux résultats possibles. 

PRIX

Classique

Pose classique ------------------155$ 

1/2 pose classique --------------100$      

     

Retouche classique 45 min -----50$    

   

Retouche classique 60 min -----60$    

Retouche classique 75 min ------75$

Volume

Pose volume ----------------------200$ 

1/2 retouche volume --------------48$    

       

Retouche volume 60 min ---------70$

 

Retrait ------------------------------50$

Hybride

Pose hybride ---------------------175$ 

           

Retouche hybride ----------------65$        

  • Combien de temps mon rendez-vous de laser peut-il prendre en clinique?
    La durée d'une séance de laser dépend du soin spécifique que vous recevez. Cela peut varier de quelques minutes à une heure en fonction de la ou les zones ciblées. Une consultation est toujours faite avant de débuter le traitement afin de s’assurer que vous avez toutes les informations nécessaires.
  • Après combien de séances vais-je voir la différence ?
    Les résultats vont dépendre de différents facteurs tels que la pilosité, la génétique, le phototype et plusieurs autres éléments, mais dans la majorité des cas les résultats seront visibles très rapidement, soit en quelques séances seulement.
  • Pourquoi faire l’épilation définitive?
    L'épilation définitive au laser est choisie par de nombreuses personnes en raison de ses avantages, tels que la réduction permanente de la croissance des poils. Elle peut être plus efficace que d'autres méthodes d'épilation à long terme, comme la cire ou le rasage, car elle cible directement les follicules pileux. Les résultats sont durables et moins coûteux à long terme que d’autres techniques et c’est également très rapide. L'épilation au laser peut entraîner une peau plus lisse et moins d'irritations cutanées par rapport aux méthodes temporaires. Cependant, il est important de noter que le succès peut varier en fonction du type de peau et de poil, ainsi que des compétences du professionnel qui effectue la cure.
  • Est-ce douloureux?
    La sensation de douleur lors de séances au laser varie d'une personne à l'autre et dépend également de la zone du corps traitée. Certaines personnes décrivent la sensation comme une légère piqûre, comme un élastique sur la peau ou une sensation de chaleur. Toutefois, le Elite IQ™ offre un système de refroidissement (le meilleur du marché) qui refroidit la peau avant, pendant et après l’impulsion, ce qui favorise votre confort ainsi que la sécurité de la séance. Si la douleur est une préoccupation, il est recommandé de discuter de vos préoccupations avec le professionnel qui effectue le traitement.
  • Est-ce qu’il y a des temps d'arrêts entre les traitements ?
    Le temps recommandé entre les séances de laser pour l'épilation définitive dépend de la zone traitée. En général, les séances sont espacées de 6 à 8 semaines pour les zones du corps où les poils poussent plus lentement, comme les jambes. Pour les zones du corps où les poils poussent plus rapidement, comme le visage, l'intervalle peut être plus court, généralement de 3 à 4 semaines. En général, pour les zones hormonales ou les zones traitées en début de traitement, le temps d’attente est de 6 semaines.
  • Comment bien se préparer à mes rendez-vous ?
    Avant un rendez-vous de traitement au laser, assurez-vous de suivre les instructions fournies par le professionnel. Évitez l'exposition excessive au soleil, utilisez une crème solaire, évitez les produits chimiques sur la zone à traiter et suivez les recommandations pour le rasage ou l'épilation. Assurez-vous d'informer le professionnel de toute condition médicale ou médicament que vous prenez. Ne rien mettre sur la zone le jour même et s’assurer de bien raser la zone la veille du soin, en prenant soin de laisser une partie non rasée, afin de pouvoir faire l’analyse du poil au début de la consultation. Il est important de ne pas appliquer de crème topique afin de prévenir la douleur. Dans ce cas, la séance vous sera refusée.
  • Que faire après mes rendez-vous?
    Après une séance de laser pour l'épilation, il est recommandé de prendre certaines précautions pour assurer une guérison optimale et minimiser les effets secondaires potentiels. Voici quelques conseils généraux : Évitez l'exposition au soleil : Protégez la zone traitée du soleil pendant au moins quelques semaines après la séance (minéral et 50FPS de priorité). Utilisez une crème solaire à large spectre et portez des vêtements protecteurs. Évitez les produits agressifs : Évitez l'utilisation de produits exfoliants, d'agents chimiques forts ou d'autres traitements agressifs sur la zone traitée pendant quelques jours après la séance. Évitez la chaleur : Évitez les bains chauds, les saunas, les douches chaudes et les activités qui peuvent provoquer une transpiration excessive pendant les premiers jours après le traitement ou toutes autres activités qui pourraient augmenter votre système sanguin. Hydratez et apaisez la peau : N’utilisez pas une crème hydratante mais bien un gel d'aloès vera pour apaiser la peau et réduire toute rougeur ou irritation. Il est possible de mettre des compresses d’eau froide. Évitez le rasage ou l'épilation : Évitez de raser, d'épiler ou d'utiliser tout autre moyen d'épilation mécanique sur la zone traitée entre les séances, car cela peut perturber le processus d'épilation au laser. Suivez les recommandations du professionnel : Respectez les conseils spécifiques donnés par le professionnel qui a effectué le traitement, car ils peuvent varier en fonction du type de laser et de votre peau. N'oubliez pas que chaque personne peut réagir différemment, il est donc important de suivre les directives de soins post-traitement pour optimiser les résultats et minimiser les risques d'effets indésirables.
  • Est-ce que je dois arrêter mes séances pendant l’été ?
    Il n’est pas nécessaire d’arrêter les séances de laser pendant l’été puisque le Elite IQ ™ possède une longueur d’ondes, le ND YAG, pouvant traiter les peaux bronzées en toute sécurité. Toutefois, il est primordial de n’avoir aucune exposition au soleil pendant 7 jours au minimum avant la séance et 4 jours après celle-ci. Dans certains cas, il est recommandé d’arrêter les séances pendant l’été pour favoriser l’efficacité des traitements faits avec une autre longueur d’ondes qui ne traite pas les peau bronzées, le Alexandrite. La peau bronzée peut augmenter le risque de complications et d'effets secondaires telles que des brûlures, des tâches pigmentaires ou des irritations suite à un traitement au laser avec certaines ondes de laser tel que le Alexandrite. Dans cette optique, il faut s’assurer qu’il n’y ait pas eu d’exposition au soleil pendant 4 à 8 semaines sur la région. Nos spécialistes vous guideront à travers ce processus afin de trouver la meilleure solution pour votre réalité.
  • À quelle âge puis-je commencer mes traitements de laser ?
    L'âge recommandé pour commencer les traitements au laser varie en fonction de plusieurs facteurs, notamment la croissance des poils et le développement de la peau. En général, les adolescents peuvent envisager des traitements au laser une fois qu'ils ont atteint la puberté et que leur croissance des poils est relativement stable. Nous favorisons l’accompagnement de mineurs par une personne responsable ou un tuteur afin de faire une consultation éclairée.
bottom of page